Administrativa

New Rules for Commenting

We never had any rules for commenting before because, up until a week ago, I could count all the comments on this site with one hand. As the site has grown, the time has come for some very basic rules.

Tonight, we received a comment that I was on the fence as to whether I should approve it or not. Since there were no rules listed on this site and, despite the fact that it may have been interpreted as abusive, I approved it anyway. It was borderline abusive, but he did have an opinion in there too. I’d rather err on the side of letting people express themselves as opposed to censoring them. Now that there are rules etched in stone, if I see comment with a similar tone in the future, I probably would not approve it.

Click here for the rules for commenting.

About Jason Chalifour

Host of the Fenway on Fire podcast. Born and bred New Englander. Passions are baseball, soccer, football, basketball, hockey, and all sports really. Sport Management grad that follows sports media, law, and the business of sport.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other subscribers